SLO Symphony: Beethoven’s Seventh

The Symphony’s Classics I program features two principal woodwind soloists in Carl Stamitz’ Concerto for Clarinet and Bassoon. Richard Dobeck and Lisa Nauful will join their colleagues to open the season following an early Symphony No.13 by Haydn. Beethoven’s Symphony No.7 in A major is a symphony of hope, and power, in a belated recognition of his 250th anniversary celebration. 

HAYDN – Symphony No.13 in D
STAMITZ – Concerto for Clarinet & Bassoon
BEETHOVEN – Symphony No. 7 in A

Andrew Sewell, conductor
Richard Dobeck, clarinet • Lisa Nauful, bassoon

Sponsored by Pat & Ben McAdams, Jim & Beverly Smith, Minke WinklerPrins


Be sure to arrive early for Symphonic Forays, an intimate discussion with Music Director Andrew Sewell and special guests that precedes each concert. Learn more about the evening’s musical selection, composers, and soloists in an up-close-and-personal conversation. Symphonic Forays begins at 6:30 pm and is FREE to all ticket holders! Seating is general admission.


Presented by SLO Symphony


Harold Miossi Hall
Venue Info ›


2 Acts: 50 min each
20 min intermission




Ages 5+